Home Committees Automotive
The Automotive Committee works towards three objectives:
  1. Improving the business environment for European car manufacturers, component importers and distributors by working towards getting recognition for existing vehicle component regulations for car leasing and the importation of new and second-hand cars.
  2. Promoting the adoption of fair and reasonable regulations in order to enhance the overall environment for automotive and related businesses in Taiwan.
  3.  Introducing advanced automotive technology to Taiwan which is safer and more environmentally friendly.
The committee hosts bi-monthly meetings to discuss industry and advocacy issues, holds workshop meetings to discuss strategies and actions on specific issues and has regular working level meetings with the government's Automotive Research and Testing Centre and other agencies. 

Committee Co-chairs
Mr. Tim Ju
Ford Lio Ho Motor Co., Ltd.
Mr. Eckart Mayer
Chief Executive Officer
Mercedes-Benz Taiwan Ltd.
Mr.Bernd Barkey
Managing Director
Robert Bosch Taiwan Co., Ltd

Committee Dedicated Staff
Vivienne Lin
Automotive, Electrical Engineering & Equipment and Retail & Distribution Committee Director
Tel: 886-2-2740-0236 ext 221

Jill Fong
Automotive, Electrical Engineering & Equipment and Retail & Distribution Committee Officer
Tel: 886-2-2740-0236 ext 225

Copyright © 2011 EUROPEAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE TAIWAN.   TEL:+886-2-2740-0236   FAX:+886-2-2772-0530
Web Design By AboutNIC